Your cart is empty.

Fiction

Showing 1-10 of 158 titles.
Sort by:

Bad Land

A slow-burning story exploring the generational effects of repression and transgression, set against the raw, eerie landscape of the badlands

Regina is a socially awkward loner who is content to live a ...

Bad Houses

A boisterous collection of surreal, darkly humourous short stories that will delight fans of George Saunders and Kelly Link

From John Elizabeth Stintzi, the mind that created the daringly bizarre novel ...

An Evening with Birdy O'Day

A funny, boisterous, and deeply moving novel about aging hairstylist Roland's childhood friendship with Birdy O'Day, whose fevered quest for pop music glory drives them apart

Roland Keener is an aging ...

Perfect Little Angels

A beautifully imagined story collection set largely in Nigeria that explores themes of masculinity and repressed desires through the lens of (un)conditional love

In this stunning debut story collection ...

Any Other City

FINALIST, Ethel Wilson Fiction Prize (BC and Yukon Book Prizes)

By the author of Little Blue Encyclopedia (for Vivian): the fictional memoir of a trans indie rock musician that reveals how the act of creation ...

The Whole Animal

A refreshingly original debut collection of short stories that grapple with the self-alienation and self-discovery that make us human.

For fans of Souvankham Thammavongsa, Lynn Coady, and Lisa Moore comes ...

A Safe Girl to Love

A new edition of the acclaimed debut story collection by two-time Lambda Literary Award winner Casey Plett.

By the author of Little Fish and A Dream of a Woman:eleven unique short stories featuring young ...

The Lost Century

Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (The Tiger Flu) returns with a sprawling historical novel about war, colonialism, love, and loyalty during Japan's occupation of Hong Kong in World War II.

On the ...

Magodiz

Magodiz (Anishinabe language): a person who refuses allegiance to, resists, or rises in arms against the government or ruler of their country.

Everything that was green and good is gone, scorched away ...

Queer Little Nightmares

The fiction and poetry of Queer Little Nightmares reimagines monsters old and new through a queer lens, subverting the horror gaze to celebrate ideas and identities canonically feared in monster lit. Throughout ...