Your cart is empty.

Asian Literature

Showing 1-10 of 56 titles.
Sort by:

Kai's Tea Eggs

An endearing and beautifully illustrated children's book about learning to embrace our heritage and celebrating what makes us unique.

Multicultural Day is coming up at school, and Kai is nervous about ...

The Whole Animal

A refreshingly original debut collection of short stories that grapple with the self-alienation and self-discovery that make us human.

For fans of Souvankham Thammavongsa, Lynn Coady, and Lisa Moore comes ...

White Riot

Essays and photographs that document the anti-Asian riots of 1907 in the context of contemporary anti-Asian sentiment.

White Riot: The 1907 Anti-Asian Riots in Vancouver explores the conditions leading ...

The Lost Century

Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (The Tiger Flu) returns with a sprawling historical novel about war, colonialism, love, and loyalty during Japan's occupation of Hong Kong in World War II.

On the ...

The Future Is Disabled

In The Future Is Disabled, Leah Laksmi Piepzna-Samarasinha asks some provocative questions: What if, in the near future, the majority of people will be disabled - and what if that's not a bad thing? And ...

Dandelion

Jim Wong-Chu Emerging Writers Award winner: an Asian woman traces her mother's past journey in order to learn who she really is and where she belongs.

 

When Lily was eleven years old, her mother, Swee ...

Beast at Every Threshold

A formidable collection of poems that deconstructs the notion of "otherness" through folklore and myth.

An unflinching shapeshifter, Beast at Every Threshold dances between familial hauntings and cultural ...

How to Fail as a Popstar

The first play by multi-media artist Vivek Shraya, about fame and personal transformation.

Described as "cultural rocket fuel" by Vanity Fair, Vivek Shraya is a multi-media artist whose art, music, novels, ...

Iron Goddess of Mercy

Iron Goddess of Mercy by Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (for the novel The Tiger Flu) is a long poem that captures the vengeful yet hopeful movement of the Furies mid-whirl and dance with them ...

God Loves Hair: Tenth Anniversary Edition

A tenth-anniversary edition of Vivek Shraya's first book: a YA story collection that celebrates racial, gender, and religious diversity.

In 2010, Vivek Shraya self-published God Loves Hair, her first ...