Your cart is empty.

BIPOC

Showing 1-10 of 102 titles.
Sort by:

Perfect Little Angels

A beautifully imagined story collection set largely in Nigeria that explores themes of masculinity and repressed desires through the lens of (un)conditional love

In this stunning debut story collection ...

A Fate Worse than Death

Poems that interrogate the complexities of disability, based on the author's evaluation of her own medical records

A Fate Worse Than Death is a stunning poetic investigation of the worthiness of disabled ...

Oma's Bag

A gentle and loving book that helps children navigate an Alzheimer's diagnosis in their family

The five Lim children - Jessica, Jocelyn, Jeffrey, Jacob, and Kenzie - are thrilled when their parents tell ...

40 Men and 12 Rifles

By the author of Such a Lovely Little War and Saigon Calling, a stirring graphic novel about love, beauty, and war in 1950s Indochina

40 Men and 12 Rifles is an expansive, gripping graphic novel set in ...

Kai's Tea Eggs

An endearing and beautifully illustrated children's book about learning to embrace our heritage and celebrating what makes us unique.

Multicultural Day is coming up at school, and Kai is nervous about ...

The Whole Animal

A refreshingly original debut collection of short stories that grapple with the self-alienation and self-discovery that make us human.

For fans of Souvankham Thammavongsa, Lynn Coady, and Lisa Moore comes ...

White Riot

Essays and photographs that document the anti-Asian riots of 1907 in the context of contemporary anti-Asian sentiment.

White Riot: The 1907 Anti-Asian Riots in Vancouver explores the conditions leading ...

The Lost Century

Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (The Tiger Flu) returns with a sprawling historical novel about war, colonialism, love, and loyalty during Japan's occupation of Hong Kong in World War II.

On the ...

Together We Drum, Our Hearts Beat as One

In this beautifully illustrated book, a determined young Anishnaabe girl in search of adventure goes on a transformative journey into a forest on her traditional territory. She is joined by a chorus of ...

Magodiz

Magodiz (Anishinabe language): a person who refuses allegiance to, resists, or rises in arms against the government or ruler of their country.

Everything that was green and good is gone, scorched away ...