Your cart is empty.

BIPOC

Showing 1-10 of 99 titles.
Sort by:

Kai's Tea Eggs

An endearing and beautifully illustrated children’s book about learning to embrace our heritage and celebrating what makes us unique.

Multicultural Day is coming up at school, and Kai is nervous about ...

The Whole Animal

A refreshingly original debut collection of short stories that grapple with the self-alienation and self-discovery that make us human.

For fans of Souvankham Thammavongsa, Lynn Coady, and Lisa Moore comes ...

White Riot

Essays and photographs that document the anti-Asian riots of 1907 in the context of contemporary anti-Asian sentiment.

White Riot: The 1907 Anti-Asian Riots in Vancouverexplores the conditions leading ...

The Lost Century

Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (The Tiger Flu) returns with a sprawling historical novel about war, colonialism, love, and loyalty during Japan's occupation of Hong Kong in World War II.

On the ...

Together We Drum, Our Hearts Beat as One

In this beautifully illustrated book, a determined young Anishnaabe girl in search of adventure goes on a transformative journey into a forest on her traditional territory. She is joined by a chorus of ...

Magodiz

Magodiz (Anishinabemowin, Algonquin dialect): a person who refuses allegiance to, resists, or rises in arms against the government or ruler of their country.

Everything that was green and good is gone, ...

The Future Is Disabled

In The Future Is Disabled, Leah Laksmi Piepzna-Samarasinha asks some provocative questions: What if, in the near future, the majority of people will be disabled - and what if that's not a bad thing? And ...

Tsqelmucwilc

In May 2021, the world was shocked by news of the detection of 215 unmarked graves on the grounds of the former Kamloops Indian Residential School (KIRS) in British Columbia, Canada. Ground-penetrating ...

Bedtime in Nunatsiavut

A sweet, beautiful book for children depicting the transformative dreams envisioned by a young Inuk girl, with the help of her loving mother.

In Bedtime in Nunatsiavut, a little girl named Nya yearns ...

Buffalo Is the New Buffalo

Powerful stories of "Metis futurism" that envision a world without violence, capitalism, or colonization.

"Education is the new buffalo" is a metaphor widely used among Indigenous peoples in Canada to ...