Your cart is empty.

Women's Literature

Showing 1-10 of 72 titles.
Sort by:

a body more tolerable

Ferocious and vulnerable poems about redefining acts of creation, destruction, deconstruction, and recreation, from a singular Indigiqueer point of view

a body more tolerable is a collection of powerful ...

Something, Not Nothing

A poignant and beautifully illustrated graphic memoir about love and loss and navigating a new life

In April 2020, cartoonist Sarah Leavitt's partner of twenty-two years, Donimo, died with medical assistance ...

All Our Ordinary Stories

From the author of Dear Scarlet comes a graphic memoir about the obstacles one daughter faces as she attempts to connect with her immigrant parents

Beginning with her mother's stroke in 2014, Teresa Wong ...

Bad Land

A slow-burning story exploring the generational effects of repression and transgression, set against the raw, eerie landscape of the badlands

Regina is a socially awkward loner who is content to live a ...

When My Ghost Sings

A lucid exploration of amnesia, selfhood, and who is left behind when the past is obliterated

Tara Sidhoo Fraser is thirty-two years old when a rare mutation in her brain causes a stroke. Awakening after ...

Any Other City

By the author of Little Blue Encyclopedia (for Vivian): the fictional memoir of a trans indie rock musician that reveals how the act of creation can heal trauma and even change the past.

Any Other City ...

The Whole Animal

A refreshingly original debut collection of short stories that grapple with the self-alienation and self-discovery that make us human.

For fans of Souvankham Thammavongsa, Lynn Coady, and Lisa Moore comes ...

A Safe Girl to Love

A new edition of the acclaimed debut story collection by two-time Lambda Literary Award winner Casey Plett.

By the author of Little Fish and A Dream of a Woman:eleven unique short stories featuring young ...

The Lost Century

Lambda Literary Award winner Larissa Lai (The Tiger Flu) returns with a sprawling historical novel about war, colonialism, love, and loyalty during Japan's occupation of Hong Kong in World War II.

On the ...

Buffalo Is the New Buffalo

Powerful stories of "Metis futurism" that envision a world without violence, capitalism, or colonization.

"Education is the new buffalo" is a metaphor widely used among Indigenous peoples in Canada to ...